August 2019 Net Worth $109,042(+$56)

piggy bank

That time of the month to see how my net worth is going.

Aug 19 Networth

Barely managed to hang on to an increase this month! This was a pleasant little surprise. The way things have been going feels like money is just pouring out and I can’t stop it.

This month’s update is a combined all in one post. As part of my goals for 2019 I put down that I’d like to have an average savings rate of 1%.

For August I was on -10%, same time last year was 24%.

Aug 19 Savingsrate

This brings me to a year to date average of 34%. Still going ok and trying to rejig things. Hopeful to still end the year on a positive. The big September expense moved to the last week of August and wasn’t so big this time. Hopeful that it ceases to exist all together soon. Let’s see what September will look like this year.

I read somewhere that Financial Independence is when you have enough wealth to live on without working. You have assets that generate income or cash-flow that is at least equal to your expenses. One such income is dividends.

For the month of August  the total amount of dividends received amounted to $0.00

 

Aug-19 Dividend Income

 

Last year comparison

2018 August $0.21

2019 August $0.00

Decrease $0.21

Initial goal of $189.79 has been reached. New stretch goal is to get to $300 in dividends for the year that’s $77.75 to go.

I have sold some of my small holdings and also got out of Raiz so I won’t be seeing some of those tiny dividends. Also working towards my ideal allocation from my investment policy statement.

How was your August?

4 thoughts on “August 2019 Net Worth $109,042(+$56)”

Leave a comment